How it feels to…be outed at boarding school

June 8, 2017

I originally began this Sunday Times Magazine piece with the words, “When I was about six, I felt a pre-sexual attraction to a man in a pop group. It would be the last time I felt attraction untethered to any kind of shame”. I will post the unabridged version of the article soon.

2 Responses to “How it feels to…be outed at boarding school”

  1. Mike Arlen said

    Charles – to make up for some of your suffering, I am the best known male nude photographer in Britain with 15 magazines published called Mike Arlen’s Guys, having at least 20 models in each edition. More about my past can be seen on mikearlensguys.co.uk Let me have your address and I will send you a couple of complimentary copies. Or call 0207 373 1107 to give it to me. Mike

    • Hi Mike. It’s kind of you to drop me a line and even more so to offer a present. Your work is very well known, including by me. I’ll drop you a line with my address and thank you again for the touching gesture. C

Leave a Reply

